Feeling the love

A very chilly walk with Indie, thermal hat & gloves needed this morning, but couldn't resist snapping some beautiful ice patterns.
I took my silver chain into the local jeweller last week to do a repair, which she did within 24hours as she knew I felt lost without it around my neck. I enquired about the best course to take for selling gold that I did'nt wear anymore, & she offered to do it for me, told me the process, weighing etc. then sending off to the assay office. I told Mum that's where I was off to once we'd had our chat over coffee, which started her off down memory lane. Mum, brother, & grandparents moved to Chudleigh when Plymouth was bombed during the war. Many small family businesses in Chudleigh then with stories to be told, I sat & listened to a few before heading to Chudleigh. The gold chains, earrings etc. amount to approximately £1,000 at the days rate. M quoted £50 as her charge. I'm well happy.
Fancied a proper roast, so bought a chicken for tonight's dinner. Made a tasty batch of stuffing - onion, celery, fresh thyme, sage, dried apricots, cranberry, pumpkin seeds & sunflower hearts, oh, not forgetting wholemeal breadcrumbs. Homegrown carrots, leeks, & sprouts, with a couple of other veggies. A plate for Mum tomorrow. (back Blip)
Heartbeat.... Love the music.. High in the sky - Amen Corner. :-)

Thank you for your kind words & comments x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.