Kipsie

By Kipsie

DWT volunteers .........

...... have done a great job of clearing this area, shame they did'nt do the last quarter as it would have made my walk through easier but a great job nevertheless. I'll need to take my secateurs next time just to get the sneaky brambles that are laying in wait to snag me.
Did a few jobs around the home for Mum when Indie & I returned from our walkabout. Header tape on the lounge curtains could do with being replaced but for now I'm going to ignore that urge .... Swiftly moving on.
I'd dropped my car off to Jerry, the mechanic, early morning to fix once & for all the problematic heater. Still not 100% when he returned it later. I need to speak to Dave who sold the car to me. Mum & I jumped in the car to visit the village library, changed the jigsaw puzzle, brought home 2 x 500 piece puzzles this time. Mum chose them, 1 native birds, the other botanical postage stamps. I left her finding the outer pieces of the bird puzzle & headed back to Chudleigh.
Continued decluttering the spare bedroom after lunch. Tidied my craft boxes, had a quick reminisce through one of the memorabilia boxes, then made a few trips up & down the stairs & out to the recycle bins before calling it a day. I've put boxes under the spare bed but cannot remove them without lifting the base on it's end. A job for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.