The school skiing trip

I suggested going through 3 rather large lidded wicker baskets this afternoon while waiting for the Smart meter engineer to arrive & work his magic. Little did I know they contained 70 years plus of family pics, postcards, family holiday memorabilia, pub outings, both home, & abroad. We are 2/3 of the way through the first basket. I thought they were fully of old woollies etc. WRONG! This postcard was sent by my brother, Neil, who went on a school ski trip to Bulgaria... Dad, Mum, & the rest... The 'rest' being the locals of the village pub where we lived.
Snow overnight but only a light covering, enough to cause problems on the roads though. I did'nt rush this morning. I walked up to fetch the paper, bumped into Emily, a plot neighbour, so stopped for a chat.
Arrived at Mum's, both uf us having a haircut, me first, then I headed off with Indie. Got caught in a heavy snow shower, my jeans sodden by the time I arrived back home. Hey ho! They soon dried out on the radiator. Did a bit of vacuuming for Mum, then emptied the kitchen cupboard so the engineer could access the gas meter.

Thank you so much for your comments, & congrats yesterday... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.