#zerowaste

The juice went in the second batch of quince jelly, the peel, once the pith removed, was shredded, then popped in the freezer. The pith, what little there was went in the kitchen waste bin for the compost heap.
I sorted 2 freezer drawers, listing the contents so that I can plan our meals using the meat. Good job I checked as I was thinking I might do a Morrison's shop to stock up.
I collected the winnings from a lottery ticket when I went to the Coop to pick up the newspaper this morning. I could'nt believe it when the assistant handed me £57. I nearly handed a tenner back for the staff to get a drink... Don't think ten pounds would have been enough. Don't think hubby would have been too happy about it either.  You'd think I'd won the roll over ... & it was'nt even my ticket.
Lost my temper with hubby this morning, so he's not speaking to me at the mo.
Spent a couple of hours outside in the garden tidying, cut back the fuchsia's & Snowberry. The young pot marigold plants are flowering already.
Ironing this afternoon, then checked my mail. A default notice from 1st General for a payment already made. Of course it was'nt possible to reply to the e.mail sent so went onto their CHAT ... they could'nt deal with it so I had to make a phone call. GRHHH!
A phone call from Mum to say she'd bought me something for my tea tomorrow .. A piece of skate from Andy, the fish man. He calls on Mum every Tuesday. So that's my meal sorted tomorrow, hubby is'nt keen so he might get smoked haddock if they have any at the supermarket.
Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.