After a damp start

it turned out to be quite a nice day, the sunshine was very welcome, & warm. :-)
Indie had a trim before we walked this morning. Shes not keen, which makes it far more difficult than it needs be. We walked the heath, still really muddy underfoot so we finished with a river Bovey dip, she's a bit of a wimp so won't go too far but clean enough. I picked up 2 Costa coffee cups, 1 lid, & 3 drink cans coming back into the village.
Next a Coop shop, both for Mum & myself, including pastries to go with our coffee. I hung Mum's new bird feeders in the garden, the Robin could'nt get at the fat block so I attached a cane perch. Job done! Robin landed. Result!  I had been thinking about today's blip challenge set by BobsBlips as I was walking & driving about, then had a wander around the back of Mum's garden and snapped the washing line & pulley. Blip done!
Back home, had quite a long chat with Jackie, a friend from our school days. Her hubby, Stuart, has just retired & he's getting under her feet already. They have an allotment on the same site as me, he's a good grower so I always try to pick his brain, & check his plot to see what he's up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.