It's a mystery ................

Well I don't think it is really, I think Mum must have given me this film cartridge at some point in the past. Dad, Mum, & my younger brother Neil,  aged about 8, went to visit family in Canada. Rog, my older brother & myself stayed at home running the pub with my grandparents living in and overseeing proceedings. Neil sadly passed away when he was 29years of age, Dad has gone now too, but I mentioned to Mum that I'd come across the film this morning & thought perhaps we could get it transferred onto a dvd or similar. My niece's husband, Tom, was working for Denham Productions in Plymouth as a Sound Mixer but during the first Covid lockdown the company closed after many years. Tom has recently started up his own company 'Windwhistle Studios' specializing in audio & video services for broadcast & media. I hope he can make a success of it, he's worked in the industry for quite a few years so fingers crossed.  He worked on the Rick Stein series currently on tv, so knows his stuff. Anyway, here I go waffling on again, so what I'm trying to say is it that I've just sent him a message asking if he can do something with this film.
Allotment earlier, took up the kitchen waste for the composter, lifted  some leeks, then up to the Coop for the newspaper, dropped  the plastic bottle tops and plastic Quality Street tub in the Chudleigh Fridge Community recycle wheelie bin. The plastics are being processed by a company based in Exeter, any proceeds raised to be shared between MacMillan Nursing, Dartmoor Zoo plus one other charity, the name of which escapes me. Grabbed an out of date/FOC white cob, perfect with the leek & potato soup I made for lunch.
I have some extra shelving for the greenhouse, surplus timber from a friend, that he very kindly cut in two, so I jiggled everything about to accommodate that. Laid some snapped off pieces of succulent on some gritty compost hoping they will set down roots. Bagged up the Crocosmia bulbs & bulblets ready for scattering. Then tidied up the shed. Putting tools back where they belong. :-) I thought there might have been some objection but no :-)). All is ticketyboo at Chez 81 for now.
We binge watched Finding Alice last night & into the early hours of this morning, hence the lack of Mono Monday blip until today.
I've got a few more jobs on my To Do list for today, next, sending info to folks who want to plan a visit to Thailand hopefully later this year.

Thanks to loisbiz for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.