Long tall short short ............

Shopping for Mum, followed by giving Indie her Wednesday walkabout, I spotted a deer making a hasty retreat through the bushes, Indie did'nt fortunately, she did pick up the scent though after I'd quickly put her on her lead. Phew!! It was raining most of the walk but with waterproofs it was just enjoyable. Really mild too. Back to Mum's, coffee & Danish, well it would be rude not to. Mum has found the key to her windows, that she rang me about yesterday when she could'nt find them. Shopping at the local Coop is quite a lot more expensive than the main Coop, not that Mum was complaining. Paying for the convenience.  The leeks & purple sprouting broccoli free from the plot. PS broccoli we had last night with dinner was delish. The side sprouts coming on now it's a tad warmer.
Back home, a quick DIY job in the garden, then lunch.
This afternoon I've been going through my art, hence the blip. 3 line drawings of me, plonked on top of each other, then fartnarkled in Picasa. The silhouettes created on the wall in my craft room in Thailand were my inspiration. Just doodles, but they bring back great memories. Most of the art now back under the bed.
Next, I suddenly had this idea for a cast off dress of Mum's. Scissors first,  ................. watch this space! ;-)

Trump has left the building, Joe Biden moving in. I'm off to make pasties for dinner tonight.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday. Today's tag 'Local'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.