"Oooohhhh, I'm slipping.................."

It's not easy walking across an uneven surface, a bowl of Pho balanced on one hand, a bottle of gin in the other.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday. This weeks # Food

I did snap a tray of nectarines on a piece of vibrant fabric from my stash, then had a bit of a fartnarkle, but the montage won the vote.

I had a weird conversation with Mum this morning involving nectarines ..
"Mum I forgot to tell you I bought you a tray of nectarines yesterday, you found them in your shopping bag did'nt you?"
"Yes I've got them. The skins are really orange this time, not as pale as usual".
"No, not the easy peelers, although they are bright orange, a little more expensive but they looked lovely" "Nectarines, like smooth skinned peaches"
"No, I have'nt got any nectarines"
"Are you sure?" "Perhaps I left them behind on the conveyor belt at the Coop" " Just go and check they're not in the bottom of your bag while I wait on the phone"
"I've got a pack of Jazz apples, but they're a lot smaller than usual. Oh no! They're nectarines."
Mystery solved. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.