Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Late Shadows

... after early frost ( see Extra)

I was awake early,  long before there was any light. I started to write a story about Time, the Town Hall Clock and the Emirates A380. I wonder if ?

A frosty start but a success in getting the Weekend edition of the Yorkshire Post for the first time in 2020. I had talked to neighbour (with his dog Amy) as I know he gets it delivered so I knew it was going to be OK. In fact the Newsagent had double the order .... “Did I want two ?” He said.

I shopped at the  CO-OP sticking to the list and just about everything had reverted to the full price, all the offers seen last week (60p off this, save 38p buying 2, save 50p buying 2, 80p off save 70p buying 2 and save £1.40 buying 2 ) had gone.  I called it “Pay Back Week”  contactless payment didn’t work TWICE, at least I hope it didn’t or have I paid 3 times.

i stopped the car in a few new places and took some photos of familiar  subjects from very new angles.

We watched a dreadfully dull football match Newcastle v Chelsea and then after 90 minutes Newcastle won a corner, Matt Ritchie hit a terrible corner kick but some how a cross was made a goal was headed in. I swear Chelsea’s unpronounceable goalkeeper was crying in despair.

At night we watched the new SKY1 series COBRA ... yes Cabinet Office Briefing Room A with Robert Carlyle as the Prime Minister.  It was surprisingly good ... Not quite Edge of Darkness so far but with the threat of disasters to be managed in the weeks ahead. Of course this is one of those watch it all in one go if you want series, 6 1 hour episodes less about 15 mins of skipped over adverts.  I wonder what we will do.  Mum liked it because it was political, new and more importantly the subtitles were available and even more importantly they made sense!!!!!

I watched some of Man City 2 Crystal Palace 2 ... now that looked like a proper football match.

The Tawny Owl is hooting outside the window which must mean bedtime . Its 23:40.  I wonder if I can get the Tawny into my story?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.