Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Just Mallards

Spent much of the afternoon watching the grandson's basketball games...make-ups from snow cancellation.   Neither the freshman or the varsity played at all well today and I could think of many other things I could be doing.    An off day.   (extras, one of each for today..... Oskar would dearly love to dunk that ball someday....and Nik would be happy if ALL his 3 pointers swished....we do like watching them of course!  there will be more Bball photos...)  In between games instead of watching the JV (couldn't sit that long!) H and I took a little walk to a nearby pond looking for the beaver that are  there but only saw lots of mallards and nice patterns in the water.     Then we went and had early dinner at the Italian restaurant on the block..that was quite nice.  on my other journal.
Having trouble with the computer and error messages... will be glad to turn it off for a couple of days and deal with it later as tomorrow we're off on a mini adventure.(well at least different scenery) .  Now I need my warm milk and my book under the covers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.