Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

This is a street!

Well, two steps forward, one step backward today.  ( or is it the other way around?)  The infection on my elbow isn’t all healed yet so I have to wear a elbow (removable) splint to keep it from bending while the skin heals up altogether.  This makes it a small challenge to unwrap the wrist part several times a day to do the wrist exercises and the shoulder swings can’t happen at all this way. So that is postponed... no longer than a week ( I hope!). Sigh. 
But compared to the covid stats, it’s very hard to complain.
Wish this country had a Martin Luther King today who could inspire hope. 

And for a success story, I managed to get a vaccine appointment for my next door neighbor... checking the website, it seems a few open up every day so he gets his on Wed while ours are Thursday.  And he doesn’t seem to think there is text on his phone ( I have yet to get it in my hands to see what he has) but I was able to print out everything he needs anyway so he is delighted. ( “ a new president and a shot in the arm the same day!”). And I think I could have used MY cellphone to do that.  I loved blipper Kd’s comment about their Vermont governor telling the over 75s to have their grandchildren make their online appointments.   I do think this pandemic has made older people a lot more computer savvy.  Is this good?

Blip is our street around the corner.  Some folks think it’s just a big walking path..we were inching behind this group a long time before they noticed us. Edit:  I should have said we are electric so they don’t hear us!
Extra: Another photo from the car .  Am liking the reflections on our Volvo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.