littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Berlinagain

Weird day.
Dropped off at Edinburgh Airport to make my way over to Berlin for my first op. To say I am in a weird place is putting it mildly as everything is having death row significance. It was tough to say goodbye to N, and trundle my case in the dark as if crossing checkpoint Charlie to some unknown destination.
Reached my apartment at Bismarckstrasse with ease and then set about making it feel like home for the next few days. Restless.
Went out for a wander, got lost as my impeccable inner compass was haywire, didn't really know whaf to do with myself, without my buddy and a head full of dread. Eventually found myself at a fabulous proper German Market full of happy people full of gluhwein. Me stone cold sober and a headful of doom. Not a great combination. Found myself some ritter sports and a cinammin and headed for sleep instead.
Said goodbye to my chubby pit pony legs and slept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.