littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

After

I cant say I woke up as I hadn't slept, at all, for pain and spent most of the night in an apocalypse now weird hallucinatory wide awake asleep nightmare of agony.
Woken at 6.30 to some kinda breakfast that I chowed down as the hunger was now kicking in and I wanted those meds.
Chat with the doctor revealed that 4.1 litres of disease had been wrapped around my solid knees and calves. That's a big coke bottle per leg, so it was strange to look down on quite spindly pins albeit encased in compression tights and then wrapped like a mummy.
These are not my legs!
Discharged at 9am but not allowed to leave unaccompanied so the 6 hour wait for N to fly and rescue was almost intolerable without a bed. Upright, pained and really lonesome, won't revisit that part of my life in a hurry.
Needless to say there were tears when he arrived. Relief, misery you name it, I was feeling it. Taxi to apartment, I can barely walk and look like I'm constipated, not a celebrity exit.
Apartment, drugs, pain, agony, pizza, Fleabag.
That is all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.