Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Heartbreak

Saturday, time for a lie in and boy did I need it.  Well I say lie in, I still got up at 8am, as I have to take my anti-rejection drugs at a set time and I've got to start drinking my 5/6 litres a day. 

A crisp, frosty but foggy morning to start with, and the frost was particularly thick.  I love these crisp, frosty mornings, there is something special about them.

A lazy day, as I had a big ice hockey game in the evening.  I didn't even read, can you believe it?  I could have gone to see Neath play Pontypool but I don't think I can do two sporting occasions in the same day, especially given my current leg situation.  Although thankfully that has improved.

And then the ice hockey, the Cardiff Devils v Sheffield Steelers, second against first, one of our biggest rivals, it was the hottest ticket in Cardiff tonight.  We started well 2-0 up, and then as per usual our second period slump saw us losing 3-2, a great start to the final period, we were back in the lead 4-3.  But then another two quick goals from them, and they win the match 5-4.  A heartbreaking loss.  We go again, not all hope is lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.