Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Mandala

This flower display sits on the step of the porch and is changed every day. The petals are picked and arranged and they float in water. This morning I went with Sinta, our host, to the Catholic Church. 70% of the local population are Catholic which is very high even for Kerala. The mass was the children’s service and very long. It was in the local language so I understood virtually nothing but could follow more or less each part of the mass. The women were on one side and the men on the other and sandals were removed at the door. The children sat on their bottoms in the aisle and were extremely well-behaved. I spent the rest of the day just slopping around as I think I did too much yesterday in the heat and felt rather tired today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.