JustSally

By JustSally

Spot the mistake

I went up to the post box to post George’s birthday card. It looked very inviting out, with a blue sky and birds singing. There were plenty of people about, but it was very cold, and still recovering from my cold, I came home as quickly as I could. I didn’t even dally to take my Blipfoto.
This little embroidery came as a kit in a magazine. I have had it ages, and although I don’t particularly like the colour way, I thought I might as well make it up. Cross stitch keeps me busy while the tv is on. However I now find I have made a mistake! If I continue it won’t work out. Can you see where I went wrong? So now I have to decide whether it is worth laboriously unpicking it and starting again, or cutting my losses and putting all my hard work in the bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.