Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blackness

With it being a dry, albeit cold, afternoon I decided to return to Abercorn Church, which was the start and end point for our Ramblers walk on Wednesday, to have a longer look around.

My plan was also to walk along part of the John Muir Way towards Blackness Castle. It was a bit overcast, although the sun occasionally popped out from behind the clouds.

However, as evening fell, the sky cleared and a bluish glow (at ten past four) became pink then red by about half-an-hour later.

By this time I had started on my return journey to Abercorn, having not actually reached the castle itself, and found myself continually looking back over my shoulder at the unfolding view to the west. Photos were taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.