Life In Wales

By KarenC

Looking out to Sea

I left Rachel's at 9.15am and drove in thick freezing fog all the way to Birmingham where it cleared, but only until Warwickshire where it was foggy again.  Once I got into Oxfordshire it was clear all the way home and luckily the traffic was fine, no hold ups anywhere even on the M25 and I was home by 1.45pm.

Once unpacked we went down to the beach and walked along the undercliff walk to Ovingdean.  It was lovely and sunny and despite the temperature, it felt really pleasant in the sun and there were quite a lot of people on the beach. On our way back we stopped at Molly's and had a hot chocolate while we watched the sun go down and we saw Ollie the little Shetland pony again.

It' been a lovely afternoon, but I'm tired now and am having a relaxing night in front of the TV with my three boys before work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.