Meet the Family

This morning I left Alison's at 8.30am and drove to David Lloyd to watch Violet in her ballet class -- all the little girls were so cute in their little ballet outfits!  After the class I went to get diesel ready for my journey home tomorrow, and popped into Tesco to get something for lunch and ended up buying a suitcase.  You might remember our case got damaged when we went to Rhodes last year, and as it's now less than 8 weeks until we go to Dubai we were talking about the need to get a new one.  Anyway, they had a nice case reduced in price so I got it.

After lunch we got ready for Scarlett's birthday party and before we left it was a good opportunity to take a quick family photo.  It's a long time since I've had all four of them on one shot, this had to be my blip today.

We then headed to Jenny Wren's (a pottery cafe) in Stockton Heath - they serve food and drinks, but at the same time children (and I guess Adults), can paint a variety of things and then they're put into the kiln and can be collected a couple of days later.  As Rach didn't plan on doing a big party this year, she thought it would be a great idea to go here and invited 7 of Scarlett's friends.

They were each able to choose something to paint up to the value of £20 and all sat round a big table with lots of different coloured paints.  Two of Scarlett's friends have little sisters the same age as Violet so the three of them sat at another table and also did some painting.  Once they'd finished, the table was cleared and they brought out the party food, after which the lights were dimmed as the birthday cake came out, and everyone sang happy birthday. It was a lovely afternoon, albeit rather noisy, but everyone had a great time.

Tonight Rachel and Scott have gone to a party next door, so I'm on babysitting duty.  Both girls are fast asleep and I'm watching The Voice while editing my photos.  I shan't be waiting up for Rachel and Scott though as I'm leaving quite early tomorrow morning, so I'll be having an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.