Sunset and Moon Rise

I had a brilliant journey home today and for probably the first time ever, there were no holdups at all on the M25, so I got back in just over 4 hours.  I left Cheshire in grey, drizzly weather and it stayed like this until I reached Oxford when the cloud just came to an end and then it was clear blue skies and sunshine.  Once I got back to Saltdean I parked up and went and stood at the top of the cliffs to take in the view that I never tire of.

Alan had been shooting this morning and took part in his first competition, but he was already home when I got back, so once I'd unpacked we went out.  We walked along the undercliff walk to Rottingdean and went to the Black Horse for a Sunday roast.  We bumped into Elif, Seyran and Luca on the way so stopped for a quick chat.

The pub has new owners, but the food was just as good as it always was, and they also now allow children and dogs, which the old owners didn't, so that's good to know. 

We got back down to the beach just in time to see the sunset, and then as we walked back to Saltdean and were back up on the coast road,  I just happened to look up Longridge Avenue and saw the rising of the Wolf Moon.  Alan hadn't noticed it and I grabbed his arm so he jumped as he thought something was wrong.  I didn't have the tripod so all photos were hand held with the aid of Alan's shoulder, and I've added these to my extras, I'd like to see the eclipse but I don't think I'll be up at 5am to see it.

Thanks for all your comments while I've been away, I've read them all but I just haven't had chance to reply or comment.  I'll try and catch up with you over the next few days, but hope you've had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.