Mr & Mrs

I met Alison at the gym this morning and we both did the Aqua Gym class which was really fast and hard today, I love it!  We then decided to brave the air temperature and have a swim in the outdoor pool which was 27 degrees and had steam rising from it.  It was fine until we came out and then we had to run back indoors and got straight in the jacuzzi followed by the sauna.

Alison had invited myself and Chrissy round for lunch, so she went home ahead of me to get things prepared, and I stopped off at the duck pond in Falmer village to have another play with my telephone lens. 

We had a nice healthy lunch with some non-alcoholic fizz, which is not quite the same as having the real stuff, but we're all being good.  Well that is until tonight for me as Lorraine & Richard are coming to stay for the weekend so I've got a couple of bottles chilling.

Anyway, I've got Jamie Oliver's beef tagine cooking in the slow cooker, the rooms are ready and Lorraine has texted to say they'll be with us about 6pm.  They're with us until Sunday, and I probably won't get much chance for commenting so I'll wish you all a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.