New Levers

Not the day we were expecting ... foggy and cold around dawn, and it stayed that way! 

Thinking it might clear we did a few odd jobs about the house and I decided to replace the damaged brake levers on what had been James's bike so it can be passed on to his younger sister Ariadne.  It does not seem five minutes since James was beginning to ride a bike with pedals - but he grew beyond that bike fairly quickly and has moved on to a bigger one.  Ariadne is currently using the balance bike James started off on.

The old grey bike had suffered a few accidents featured in a number of adventures, and was in need of a clean up and some new brake levers - which is what I spent much of the morning doing.  These are the old bent and broken ones. Aside from a few chips in the paintwork it looks very good and is ready for it's next rider. 

Next weekend could feature a blip of Ariadne on her first pedal bike :-)

In other news:  I had a minor fright when a mouse ran out of the storage baskets I keep the bike bits in - although the mouse may have been more concerned than I was.
I did take a film camera out on a quick walk around the village this afternoon, but accidentally set the multi exposure lever which really confused the metering (and me!) :-)
Good news re the Blipfoto shop - T-shirt on order for the photo show :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.