Keep Britain Tidy

The day started with a shop being launched - see the BlipCentral post.

During the last week, I (Annie) was thinking about outdoor activities we could do that up my steps and keep me active - on top of going for walks. I browsed to the Keep Britain Tidy site and found there was a village clean up happening today in the next village. I regularly take a bag out with us on walks to collect litter so (poor Chris) I signed us up.

We had a good social time in the village interspersed with sending Chris into a stream. Once finished, and after a cup of tea, there were still a few council-provided bags left empty. This seemed a wasted opportunity. Chris and I headed off to a local main road lay-by that was really littered - and blitzed it (see extra).

Community spirit and making a difference matters. But - I mainly tidy for myself (so my view is better) and for the wildlife (so they don’t get stuck in plastic). The humans of this planet can do their own tidying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.