Starling Murmuration

I spoke to the vet at midnight. They called to say how ill he was. He’s tested positive for parvovirus. As I lost Milo during the night HtP and I went to see him. He was very sleepy as he was on pain killers. We stayed for a while talking and stroking him. Having got home it was after 2pm before we got to sleep.

The vet was due to call before 8am and I was awake waiting for the call. He had made it through the night so that was a relief.

I’ve spoken to the vet several times during the day.

It was a beautiful day we went looking for a starling murmuration. A very helpful lady showed us where to go for the best view. There were several other people there and I also bumped into fellow blipper Lifesjourney. That was a lovely surprise.

Slowly Small groups of Starling’s arrived and the numbers kept building. None of the images do th justice. We kept watching until they all disappeared to their roosts.

While we there Jonny and Molly went to see Murphy. He stood up when they arrived so that was progress. So he seems slightly better. I should be in London tomorrow but I don’t want to be so far away.

Thank you for your kind words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.