Rodents rule

By squirk

Morning

This was my picture of Juno to send to Fred this morning. Fred misses him when he's up in Inverness. 

I'm busy, busy, busy these days but it's all good. I had an extra busyness today as I'd invited a couple of Feast volunteers over to talk about the  market area we're reinvigorating. Neither of them had been to my home before so suddenly I could see every speck of dust. It took me a long while to get everything ship-shape and I have to confess that I shoved a few things into the bedroom. The reason to have visitors is a reason to do a deep clean of the flat! Phew. I did have plans to bake but I bought some Anzac biscuits from the bakery instead – I was time optimistic.

The meeting went really well and we're looking forward to putting our plans into action.

Had a great video chat with a friend in the evening. She convinced me to give Cheer on Netflix a go and, though I was skeptical, I found it very interesting. I had no idea that guys could be cheerleaders, too, and all that being thrown in the air trusting that you're going to be caught on the way down – my goodness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.