Rodents rule

By squirk

Clean up

I woke up bright and early today and had a productive morning before I left for work, which is unusual as I'm not a morning person. Speaking to Fred later, he woke up at exactly the same time and was also productive – odd. Maybe something in the air, both in London and Inverness.

It was a lovely morning and I walked to to next station alone. While waiting for the train, I watched one of the station staff battle with graffiti. It must be a never-ending task.

Another busy, busy, busy day at the desk. My desk buddies are suffering because I'm in so many meetings that I'm not at my desk, which means I'm not dragging them off for the tea round every 30 minutes. Apparently, they're forgetting to go for regular breaks and so they're suffering. Hopefully, all will be back to normal soon.

I had another failed attempt to book a meeting room with all the video conferencing items I need. All booked up, again, by other people. Hey ho.

Lunch was a brisk walk in the sunshine to buy rooibos tea. Of course, I came away with more tea than I went in for.

Worked a little late to get everything off my desk, but I have to leave early tomorrow so it all works out. 

Juno and I watched a few more episodes of Cheer – I'm hooked but Juno got bored and attacked all the cables by the bed. The little mischief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.