River Wey after snow

Not an easy choice this morning as I had a few snow scenes that I like, particularly this one of coppiced trees by the canal. I've had it in mind to blip this for a while and I thought today was the day. I'm never sure whether my judgement is correct. But I did like the one above which I'd blipped sans snow a week or so back. Everything changes in the snow, doesn't it? You win some things - contrast, definition - and you lose somethings, mainly colour.

I took Gill to work this morning but she'd sussed it was because I wanted to takes some pics. The dog didn't suss it though. She thinks she's just getting a walk and has even more time to explore as I'm ambling along, snapping away. Time to do the work run in reverse. I hope the sun comes out before the snow goes. That transforms things again. That one was taken six years ago after the last serious snowfall we had here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.