Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

A cute little frog

A brief post this evening as I am exhausted. Last couple of days have been spent helping Peter and Claire move and tonight it has caught up with me. Actually I think it might be the few of glasses of champagne I had with them to celebrate their first night in the house that has me struggling to keep my eyes open. Off to bed as soon as this is posted.

Max (2 years old) has really taken to the new house and his bedroom. He seems to have taken ownership of his bedroom and was happy to play in there for several hours this afternoon on his "big boys bed". He wasn't that interested in exploring the rest of the house (he will probably be interested in checking out Mum and Dad's room at about 2am!!!!). Meanwhile I have my fingers crossed that I don't receive a phonecall tonight to say the new baby is on its way. I'm really looking forward to that call and looking after Max, but tonight is a pretty special night for them all ...first night in new home...a night to remember.

Had some success with photographing some of the local wildlife today: The rabbit who has come past each morning for the past few days (always makes me excited to see him). the usual butterfies and this afternoon this cute little frog. He has very distinct markings but I haven't been able to identify him. Perhaps his markings change as he grows up. I hope that he manages to stay clear of the large lizard which is often seen close to this area. It is funny how protective we can feel towards some little animals and not others....they all have to eat and if lizards favour frogs for dinner then so be it. I love the rabbit that bounces through the garden....but if I was a farmer I would possibly view him differently. I put some seeds out for the birds and when I notice that something else has been helping him/herself to this dinner then I have a slight negative twinge (not sure but suspect a native rat). Perhaps it is the rabbit that has been eating the seed...now that I find quite satisfying. Very strange isn't it.

And on that note I will now close the computer and have an early night. Hope fellow blippers are having a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.