Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rhymes with quick

I have not done a Mono Monday challenge for a long time, and today's theme is 'rhymes with quick' and for me that will be 'stick'. Whenever I take Xena for a walk and she starts getting a bit too over excited and wants to jump up at me I reach down and find a stick, there are always sticks lying around in the woods, and throw a stick for her to chase after. If you look carefully you will see a stick in the foreground of this path. You can also see the small branches on the main tree, about to fall off and become sticks.

The clouds this morning were terrific - such great texture. Later it cleared and became sunnier, but the morning was still bright, cold and good for a walk.

Then I popped out to get some groceries. As Gavin is doing Dry January and it is becoming such a common thing to do in January, the supermarkets have specials on non alcoholic drinks. He tried a de-alcoholised red wine on the weekend that he said was rather good so I bought some more today - it's also low in calories which is good. I also bought some Seedlip which is an alcohol free version of gin.

Last night we were going to watch one of the Oscar nominated movies that are on Netflix but to be honest none of them appealed to me - so we saw Yesterday which hit the spot, a lovely gentle movie on a Sunday night with some great Beatles songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.