Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bushy Park

This morning was very cold and misty - I even put Xena's coat on for her morning walk as it seemed to feel colder than yesterday. However by lunch time it was beautifully sunny, so I put Xena in the car and I drove to Bushy Park.

I have not visited there for a while, I missed the rutting season this year but I thought being sunny it should be pleasant to walk around there. I left Xena in the car while I took a few photos of these deer, I liked how they were backlit by the sun by decided to blip this one of the stag on his own.

The pond was frozen with all the birds sitting on it, and in the late afternoon light the trees looked beautifully golden (see extra). After I photographed the deer I got Xena out the car and we had a lovely walk around the park, there were no deer in sight so I was able to let her off the lead and she played with all the other dogs there. It was lovely and warm in the sunshine, quite different from this morning.

The swans came right up to the water's edge to hiss at Xena (who was now back on a lead) It was frozen but the swans are very clever at breaking up the ice to make a channel to swim through. The golden light on the swans was lovely (see extra).

A good day out to take advantage of the sunshine, I think it is cloudy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.