Chile in January

Back in 2005, when I was young(er and fit(ter) I organised a trip with a trio of gardening colleagues to the so-called lake district of Chile, to study the plants there which is a similar climatic environment as the west of Scotland. 

We only had two weeks, but it was a revelation, and of course I took hundreds of photographs, both slides and digital, the latter being courtesy of a compact digital camera belonging to my daughter as at that point I didn't own one. 

I was asked to give a talk to a gardening club on Skye (next Saturday) and decided to resurrect my talk from 2006 and give it another airing. In the last few days I've been going over it and swapping a few pictures. I'm having to resurrect my old work laptop too and that is pretty ancient! This picture is on the laptop screen. 

Seeing the pictures brings back many happy memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.