WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

First draft

I'll be back for a better one -- I only had a two-minute window while the light was right. And I don't normally like selective colour but it seemed to work here. This is the building that blocks our sea view by the way. Better on a black background, but I need to figure out what to do about the distorted lines.

It rained today! Shocking. It was a comfort food sort of day, so we treated ourselves to lunch at the Mar de Plata. We couldn't not order the sea bass baked in salt with a killer version of French sauce remoulade. So simple and delicious. And we shared a slice of almond tart for dessert.

While we were in there I noted that from our seats at the back of the restaurant you get a different view of Almuñecar's architectural gem, the Helios hotel. It actually has a hidden curved bit. I need to figure out how to get into the Mar de Plata's back yard on a sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.