Bricks and Bikes

Theme for mono Monday is 'rhymes with quick' so brick fits the bill - or in this case, more than one brick.

I've been in to Oxford today for a meeting re resurrecting the Thames Valley region of the RPS. I decided to go by bus as parking there is impossible. The journey takes ages while the bus goes all round the villages, first bus broke down but another right behind. Return journey fine to Aylesbury, although a bit cold, but the bus out to my village had a flat tyre so not going anywhere. Half an hour wait for another one so I phoned home and my lift arrived quite quickly. Not a good promotion for using public transport.

The blip was outside the station in Oxford where the first bus terminated - 'brick rhymes with quick' I thought. Bikes at the ready to get you around Oxford should you need one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.