Mo

By Mo

No sleep till bedtime

Usual sporty round-around with the lads this morning, and I managed to drop in on my friend Lindsey for a quick cuppa between times. This afternoon we headed off to The Fort so I could buy a PC. I'm forty-ahem years old and it's the first time I've ever bought my own computer. I tried very hard to consider all the tech specs but then just picked the one I liked the look of. Tried and tested methodology, that.

OK, here comes a mini-rant. When you go shopping in a shed, you are not expecting retail paradise. But the PC World experience stinks. The staff are deeply unpleasant, unhelpful and - when you tell them firmly but politely that you won't be buying their crappy insurance - downright hostile. In these difficult times for retail, I am gobsmacked that these guys have the audacity to treat their customers so badly. OK, feeling better now.

Matthew's pal, Jack, came round at tea-time and is staying for a sleepover. Andrew and George love to play with him too, so they've all had a ball. I took this picture of Matthew and Jack as they watched an old "Batman" video. Seems to have had an Incredible Hulk effect on our normally mild-mannered hero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.