Mo

By Mo

Tidy up, put away. Ready to play another day.

Up early with the kids - how come staying up late doesn't affect them? After our big lads went to rugby, I walked Jack home with George and Molly. Stayed and blethered with his mum and dad for as long as we all thought we could spin it out. They were avoiding decorating and I knew there was housework waiting at home.

Now, if only I'd taken my camera I could have got some great pictures of George and Molly being taken to the beach by Jack's little sister. She's a great girl. Their house gives right onto the East Beach, how lucky they are.

Spent the afternoon tidying and cleaning the front room - took 2 bin bags full of broken toys and other boy debris out of it, so now it looks practically civilised. Won't last. I feel quite smug, but it wasn't really a blip opportunity.

So, as I made the roast chicken dinner, I ran out to the garden and madly snapped the growing things. After my afternoon of tidying, though, I realised that the garden could do with a tidy-up too. Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.