RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Photo Catrina 2

I vowed to revisit this subject when I originally captured it last November and today was the day. My plan was to leave them in place and explore different angles and compositions in an attempt to create a more interesting photograph than the first image. I think it is sometimes good to shoot the same (or nearly the same) thing again, bringing a fresh perspective to a familiar subject. As I said previously, I have shot this scene a number of times (and I look at them almost nightly), so I have a lot of ideas about what will constitute a "good" image. I'm not sure this is it, I think I might have to experiment with moving the catrinas into a more pleasing arrangement, but I do like the different focal point adnd lower angle when compared to my earlier version. A work in progress, with more images to come in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.