RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB Is Back On The Beach

South of the Border Volleyball vacations got its 21 session underway in Ixtapa today. Over 200 vacationing players, eight professional players, half a dozen staff and another 40 odd friends and family make up this traveling show. They invade the beach in front of the Park Royal Hotel, setting up 25 courts and taking over the beach for a week. I've had the privilege of photographing some of these fine athletes the past three years, with photos from last year's session appearing in Volleyball Magazine. Today I was on the beach to meet my clients and chat with the staff. Pictured here is Will, Tournament Director, with Tom, SOB Founder, reflected in his sunglasses as they discuss first day issues. For the next five days, I will be posting a steady stream of volleyball action photos. My apologies in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.