RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB - Day 1

The first of a number of long days on the beach for me shooting a sport I love. South of the Border (SOB) Volleyball Vacations has been bringing 200+ players to Ixtapa for over 20 years. I have been fortunate the past two years to have been hired by various participants to photograph one of their tournament matches. An hour and a half in the relentless Mexico sun working hard to get shots that make the client look good followed by at least twice that long on the computer sorting, editing, and organizing for delivery to the client at the end of the week.
I'm sure I will have a number of client images (like the last two years) in the coming week, but wanted to feature this shot of two non-client games in progress, with both balls in the air, as it was something I had planned from the start of the day. Tomorrow I have two client sessions. Undoubtably one will make it to these pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.