Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Nippy About Dippy

A meeting in Cardiff this morning with Leah from the team at Wales Kidney Research Unit.  We had a good chat about some of the research being carried out in Wales at the moment regarding renal services, particularly the patient stuff.  So it looks like I've got two speaking gigs coming up about my CKD journey.  I'm looking forward to it, I'll do all I can to help.

And as I was in Cardiff, and the Dippy Tour finishes this week, I thought I'd nip into the Museum to see the famous Dippy.  I just missed him at the Natural History Museum in London, so I was determined not to miss him again.  He's big!  Lol!  Very impressive, just wish I had more time to wander around.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being given the chance to talk about my CKD journey
2.  Being given the opportunity to help other people
3.  For the wonderful people who are involved in the Dippy Tour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.