Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Missed Train Monday

Up early to catch a train to Stafford.  Delayed because of the hard frost, get to car park, couldn't get ticket machine to work, couldn't find torch on the phone to see what it was saying, blokey came to pay he had torch, machine wasn't working.  Had to go to other end of car park to find machine that worked, rushed back to my car and the train was coming into the station.  DOH!  I went home!

I've had a productive day now, so all has not been lost.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A cup of tea and toast after missing my train, I needed warming up
2.  A productive day, I was able to submit an award submission
3.  A helpful help desk which sorted out a refund for my train ticket, as it was still valid because it was an anytime return

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.