Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday

Apparently it is 'Squirrel Appreciation Day' so host KangaZu has suggested 'something you appreciate' as a theme for Tiny Tuesday.  Squirrels are a bit thin on the ground around here at the moment and in any event they are only the non-native 'greys' which have squeezed out the native reds, so cute as they are, I don't appreciate them much anyway.

But this is something I do appreciate.  People who know me will know that I like the occasional beer or three (although presently I'm trying a lot more of the low and no alcohol versions).  This is one of my bottle openers; brought back from Namibia by my late father about 30 years ago when he spent time out there visiting my sister who was living there at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.