The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Housebound, awaiting a plumber ...

Well, it seems rather early in the day to post a blip, but I don't anticipate anything exciting happening, so here I go.

Last night I went out to feed the foxes and heard the unmistakable sound of gushing water. A sealed off pipe in an unused and falling down outhouse had blown and was forcefully pouring all over the place. I got totally soaked.

With the help of the fabulous gardener who offered to come and help, at 7.30 on a Friday evening, the water was turned off.

Today I rang a recommended plumber - who has just left. He was great - a pleasant chap, a reasonable price - and we now have water - hoorah!

So I have been rather housebound all day .. the foxes haven't shown yet - scared off by the lovely plumber, no doubt. But while I was attempting to practise in the sun lounge (hopeless - constantly distracted by the birds visiting the feeders!) our friendly local woodpecker dropped in - so here he is - today's blip! :)

As everyone seems so keen on the foxes I have been considering a fox devoted blip diary .. I wonder?

Meanwhile - a bit of trail cam vid from last night - the first is 2 VERY smoochy foxes .. the second a rather jealous third fox having a fight - interesting noises too ..

Smoochiness!

http://s23.beta.photobucket.com/user/scarletogrady/media/EK000138_zps9ffb48e4.mp4.html

Fight!!!

http://s23.beta.photobucket.com/user/scarletogrady/media/EK000122_zpsa0356fbd.mp4.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.