The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Whatever happened to today?

Where did it go!

I practised a bit .. shopped a bit ... made a simple lunch (bacon sandwiches and tomato soup - yum) .. and headed out to Sunk Island/Stoney Creek.

The roads were pretty slippery with compacted ice and snow, so I drove very slowly indeed and ended up at a very cold Stoney Creek where the nice man who has logged the bird life there for the last 30 years was freezing to death by the river.

Had a bit of a chat with him and another birdy man who turned up, then headed home.

It was lovely to get out, but not a great deal of bird life to be seen. Redshank, lapwing, twite (I'm told!), blackbirds, gulls ... and a lovely group of roe deer,which ran off and showed me their little white bottoms.

On my way home I saw this lovely foxy weather vane which I'll add to my collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.