The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Cold and wet but happy ..

Thank you all for your kind comments yesterday. It was truly a black day, so it was lovely to see your good wishes and sympathy!

I've had people say to me they quite understand the problems - as they have a toddler and it sounds very similar.

As a child grows, it's constantly exploring and learning and developing

As my mother ages she becomes more and more locked up and loses more and more of her skills and herself.

It couldn't be more different.

However today she's much improved. I tested her by giving her fish and chips for lunch! She loves them, and if she only plays with them and hardly eats anything then I know she really isn't well.

She polished them off! She eats very little, but I suppose appetites decline with age and I shouldn't nag her about it.

It was lovely and sunny in the afternoon, so I headed to Barmston in the hope of getting some close up shots of sanderling.

I lay on the beach and waited and waited. Sadly, they weren't co-operating today and I only got a couple of distant shots.

Last year I got quite a few close-ups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.