Pegs

Mum and I got packed up this morning and had some lunch before setting out for London.  I also had time for a few photos in the garden, as there were lots of enticing raindrops to capture.

Had a long drive to London, thanks to the satnav sending us via the M4, which had severall junctions closed.  Arrived just after 6:30pm, which was the same time we'd planned to have dinner in the restaurant there (and to surprise my Mum with my brother, sister-in-law and niece, who had also been in London and came to meet us).  My brother came out to the car and did a good job of surprising my Mum (she looked so confused and amazed!), then helped us get all our bags, etc, in to the hotel.  

We had a quick brush up in the hotel room, then went down to dinner, where we sat and chatted until way past 10:30pm.  Lovely :)  I then helped Mum to bed, and my brother and co headed back to Kent - a late night for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.