100% cloud cover

After such a beautiful bright day yesterday today’s clouds were a mood changing sight.

I went on a failed wild bird hunt. I did see a wide variety of birds from Starling as I got out of the car to start the walk to a large flock perhaps 50 Siskins on the woodland edge on the track by Blackshaw Clough towards Cock Hill.  I soon gave up on reaching the top, not for me a walk in the clouds but others were setting off fully kitted for the moors. No luck finding the bird in question (reported in yesterday’s sunshine) 

There was one similarity between yesterday and today and that was large numbers of Thrushes, a much higher number today which I estimate as greater than 180 almost all Fieldfare as far as I could make out.

This mossy and lichen covered tree caught my eye on my way home.  The murky but completely still waters providing an in interesting background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.