Just a moment in life....

Thanks to my sister and a few family members on my dads side the memorial for my dad in Arizona has been set for February 22. My dad will have a plaque on the wall next to his bothers, their mom and other family members at the Methodist Church where they went to for so many years. In a wonderful twist, today's Preacher knew my Uncle Larry that preached there for decades and he knows my sisters husbands sister who is in Atlanta and does so much for the church. It's going to be nice to see family members that I haven't seen in 30 years... 

Although we knew where we wanted to scatter my dads ashes, the planning for and taking the time to do so will wait till late summer. We will take a short trip to the Olympic Mountains that was one of my dads favorite places. Hurricane Ridge, The Sol Duc hot springs, the head of the High Divide Trail (my dad and his brothers did and my dad and I did. A 21 mile hike in the wilderness) and... 

A dedication to my dad.. George Strait - A love without end, amen 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.