Life Savors

By osuzanna

Orchids

I rarely take photos of orchids as I find them hard to photograph.  There are some beautiful ones at the botanical garden conservatory right now and I was kind of desperate, so I gave it another go.  I just love their peachy color and thought they might work for TIny Tuesday asI am most appreciative of this conservatory during these bitter cold days.   

I am footloose and fancy-free this week as my husband has been away since last Thursday and won't be coming home until Saturday.  This is the longest I have ever been at home with him away and I can't say I really like it.   The situation has always been the reverse with me on the go to Australia or on some photography trip while he stays home.  This time he is helping some family members who are going through some medical trials and tribulations.  Anyway, I am missing him a lot and will be glad when he is back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.