Wear and tear

I’ve noticed changes in my vision over the last few months, I knew my prescription needed updating and have been putting it off as I knew it would cost over £400 to update but I really can’t read small writing anymore and I’m craning my neck to see my computer screen as I have varifocals so went to the optometrist today, £450 later I’ll be getting new lenses put in my honey coloured Kubraum glasses and struggling with my old Cutler and Gross while they’re being done... I also need another prescription just for the computer screen which will be another £100 so I’ll use my old tortoiseshell Gucci’s for those.
What I wasn’t prepared for is that I have a cataract in my left eye!! I’ve noticed extra blurring and a milky haze at times... apparently it’s mild but it’s made me feel quite decrepit tbh and I’m feeling quite down about it, tried to go on the internet to read up on it but being confronted by the hideous photos I just can’t face it... optometrist has brought my next check up forward by 6 months to a years time and doesn’t seem overly concerned so I guess I should just chill out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.