Happy Birthday (step) Mummy.

Having spent all day at home with a poorly puppy with a bad tummy, I was wondering if I was going to make it to Reading with the family for mums birthday.

After Mr W took Bella to the vet for an anti sickness jab he said he would stay at home with her so I could still go. I was grateful for that as I was convinced he was going to say she would be fine to go but she clearly wasn't.

I met Daughter Number 2 on the way and we arrived at the Oakingham Belle in Wokingham at 6.30 ready to meet my sister, brother in law, niece, nephew, Daughter Number 1, her BF and mum at 7pm. It was a new pub with mixed reviews but it was really nice. The staff did their best to make us welcome. The food was average but it was the company that made the evening and I was able to relax knowing Bella was snugged up at home in the warm with Mr W looking after her.

She was still quite poorly by the time I got home, with very wobbly back legs. I had to carry her outside for a wee and contemplated sleeping on the sofa with her but Mr W said she would be fine once she was asleep.

And she was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.